Chevy Chase | Olney | Potomac | Rural | Upper Montgomery

Hear from Renowned Author and Lecturer Dr. Donald Devine
Discuss Tradition and the Constitution and How To Succeed in Office

MCFRW Club Members Show Their Support for Governor Hogan and His Initiative with the Transportation Announcement

MCFRW club members arrived with Hogan signs and hoorays in support of Governor Hogan and his transportation announcement today in Potomac. Maryland will grant funds, Hogan said, to the company with the most forward thinking proposal and Montgomery County will get the largest funding in the state to improve traffic congestion on the 270 corridor.

Hogan announcement among supporters

Hogan sign carried by the Rural Womens Republican Club President, Sharon Bauer and the Montgomery County GOP Chairman Dick Jurgena

Republicans - Let Us Be Heard and Seen

Join Us Every Week Become More Visible Have Fun and Participate

CCWRC welcome all Republicans to meet every Wednesday morning 9:30 at Montgomery Mall Food Court starting June 25. A your own pace we walk, run, stroll inside around the Mall; we wear GOP tee shirts proudly identifying ourselves as Republicans. Our goal yes - to get exercise, lose some pounds plus and very important at this election time, become more visible in the community. After your walk we gather at the Food Court for Latte and Laughs.

For more information contact Kerry August at or at 301-230-2238.

Outstanding Attendance and Interest at Congressional Candidate Debate With 3 MCFRW clubs and Legislative District 15 as Sponsors

Amidst a standing room only audience with Casey Aiken as moderator, eight Congressional candidates discussed their policy programs, answered questions on Foreign Policy, Constitutional Concerns, the Economy, etc., and debated their position on these and other matters. Excellent thought-provoking questions were elicited both from the audience and the sponsoring MCFRW clubs - Potomac, Rural and Upper Montgomery- as well as from those who organized the debate forum, Patsy Dillingham, former President, Rural Women's Republican Club and David Drake from Legislative District 15.

Anne Angstadt (UMWRC President), Julie Krieger (PWRC President). Sharon Bauer (RWRC President)

Harold Painter, Amie Hoeber, Chris Mason